HydroGEN Steering Committee Members Receive DOE Awards for Outstanding Leadership

July 3, 2018

During the 2018 Annual Merit Review and Peer Evaluation Meeting, the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Hydrogen and Fuel Cells Program recognized two members of the HydroGEN Steering Committee, Huyen Dinh of the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) and Richard Boardman of Idaho National Laboratory (INL).

HydroGEN Consortium Lead Huyen Dinh received an award for her exceptional leadership, dedication, and commitment leading the HydroGEN Consortium. Part of the DOE Energy Materials Network, HydroGEN fosters collaborations between national laboratories, industry, and academia to address the key materials challenges critical to all water splitting technologies.

"I also want to recognize the great teamwork and collaboration with the HydroGEN steering committee, which is critical to the success of the consortium," says Dinh.

HydroGEN Steering Committee Member Richard Boardman was recognized along with other researchers from NREL, INL, Argonne National Laboratory, and Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory for their leadership in the development of the H2@ Scale initiative, which aims to advance affordable widescale hydrogen production, transport, storage, and utilization to unlock revenue potential and value across sectors.

Read more about the 2018 award recipients.

Huyen Dinh with the HydroGEN steering committee at the AMR
Huyen Dinh accepts her Hydrogen Production Program award alongside other members of the HydroGEN steering committee. Pictured left to right: Tadashi Ogitsu, Anthony McDaniel, Huyen Dinh, Eric Miller, Katie Randolph, Adam Weber, James Vickers, and Richard Boardman. Not pictured: Hector Colon-Mercado.


Richard Boardman with his AMR award
Richard Boardman accepts his H2@ Scale team award.